Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

This is me.

Posted on by Ana Walia

This is me.

Do you remember you asked me who am I as a person? 
I wasn't sure back then but today, I have the answer. 
I am a woman who has so many dreams and ambitions that I am confused about where to start 
I am a woman who would think too hard before doing anything 
I am a woman who would look for something magical rather than being practical 
I am a woman who would need your attention all the time and would give the same in return 
I am a woman who would know when it's getting overwhelming and take some time off 
I am a woman who would notice every little detail about you like your big brown eyes and freckles on your cheeks 
I am a woman who would text you a long ass paragraph about how much you mean to me after we fight 
I am a woman who would smile when I see you smile and play with your hair 
I am a woman who would force you to do things you don't want to because I want to spend more time with you 
I am a woman who would get jealous when you discuss your ex-girlfriend or some girl at your workplace 
I am a woman who would listen to your rambling at 2 in the  night about how your boss has been a total douche to you 
I am a woman who would ask you to click my pretty pictures because self-love duh 
I am  a woman who would hold your hands in public like you're an Oscar 
I am a woman who would kiss you publically because I am not afraid of letting the world know that I am in love 
I am  a woman who would write and turn our love into poetry masterpieces 
I am a woman who would feel too much and have breakdowns in the middle of the day 
I am a woman who would want to go to cafes and sip a coffee on a rainy day 
I am a woman who would drag you to a bookstore just to smell the fresh books (Okay maybe buy one or two) 
I am  a woman who would come back home and not feel like cooking and sit in front of a laptop for hours 
I am  a woman who would skip on hydrating myself because I honestly forget drinking water 
I am a woman who would arrange impromptu parties at home because I feel like dancing 
I am a woman who would want to have donuts in the middle of the night 
I am a woman who would want to discuss your days; good and bad 
I am a woman who would get excited about stars rather than diamonds I am a woman who would prefer staying indoors under a comfy blanket rather than going out into the crowd 
I am a woman who would shower you with the sloppy kisses when you say that you don't need them 
I am a woman who would be interested in the new music you're listening and can't get out of your mind 
I am  a woman who would want to fight with you for the remote because we'd want to watch different things at the same time 
I am a woman who would support you for your dreams no matter what 
I am a woman who would love you the most but a little less than life. 
This is me.

Comment on this post