Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

~An Open Letter To My Sister~

Posted on by Ana Walia

 

"Hey, I want this.. 
The next day it is mine." 
Who does that? My sister does this every time I ask her to get me something, even when it's useless she'll get me that only because she loves me. For the past 21 years she has always stood like a rock beside me and she will always be and I know it. Yes, I have told you that I love you many times but this one is special because I'm writing this without any occasion. I've never thanked you enough for being my sister but it would be a privilege to have you my sister in the next birth too. I know I can be a real bitch to you sometimes and can actually scare the shit out of you but remember this always I Love You. You've always been the best friend I can ask for. There were things that I wanted us to do together but it's pretty late eh? Anyway, we can still drink and dance it out whenever we want. I have never told you that I have always looked up to you for inspiration because EGO *BC*; I always wanted us to share an apartment and live together like the way we always wanted. Didn't we? Those endless talks about boys and men with beard are one of the things we can never get bored off. You always put a smile on my face and when you appreciate me or my writing that means alot that is why I send all the writings to you first to get it approved. I was, am and still be worried that your marriage will drift us apart but till now we had our ups and downs but we're going strong and I hope this continues. We even share the same celebrity crush sometimes and I hate to admit it but I can't share them with you because they belong with me you know? Keeping this rivalry aside, thank you for sobbing with me when I had my first heartbreak *I was way too stupid back then* I am worried about you all time because you never tell me are you happy or not.? And I know you're worried about me too but trust me I'm okay. I'll be fine. You make me strong bro. 

Thank you for always being there for me. 
Thank you for teaching me all the good stuff and the stupid stuff too. 
Thank you for getting me all the One Direction stuff. 
Thank you for being really honest to me. 
Thank you for all the love you gave me. 
Thank you for dealing with my mood swings. 
Thank you for liking all my crushes *even if you didn't* 
Thank you for being my sister. Love you so much. 

Comment on this post